Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i followed the recipe except for one exchange: instead of using nuts i added some bacon. first i cut up and sauteed 3 strips of bacon. i added the bacon to sections of a cupcake baking sheet, then spooned the brownie batter on top (i halved the recipe, which gave me 9 bacon brownies). it came out amazing, and i will definitely use this brownie recipe again. note: cooked at 350 for 15 min, then 300 for 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
weren't moist enough. may retry in the future using oil instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Baked less that suggested time, they came out chewy!! Thx for sharing...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious, chewy, fudgy brownies. My only complaint is that these are rather thin brownies, which could be easily solved by using a smaller pan and increasing the baking time a little. I added some chocolate chips to the top before baking and then just served with powdered sugar on top. I used a foil lined pan and refrigerated for awhile, which made these very easy to remove from the pan and cut into nice pieces. They do taste best at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These brownies are delicious. I get nervous each time I make them... they are so dense and seem dry when I manage to get them into the pan, but they always come out great. I add half a bag of chocolate chips as well.. its the perfect chocolate treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexarae093

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pennsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
They sounded so good i made them at 1 in the morning and it was worth it.Moist n chewy!!! So aromatic and easy easy easy. I used a little less sugar,some honey and a few choc.chips I new it was a great recipe as soon as I tasted the batter. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These brownies were so easy to make. I won't buy a mix again. They were chewy and tasted delicious! Other than omitting the nuts, I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were not my favorite. Very cake-like and dense. They were missing the fat(oil). Also remind me of a health-food brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These brownies turned out really dry and cake like. I did not like them at all, and threw the whole pan out, if you are looking for a moist chewy brownie, this is not the recipe I would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States