Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these into delicious brownie cookies. Had to make a few changes due to a shortage of butter, but still turned out great! For butter I substituted in 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup vegetable oil. Then added about a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Baked at 350 for 10-12 mins. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I've stopped buying boxed brownies since I've discovered this recipe! It is so easy to put together and gives me a consistent result every time. Moist, chocolatey, and not cakey. I follow the recipe exactly, except that I omit the nuts since the family doesn't like them. I usually bake for 20 min only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennicel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe and directions as written. I then frosted the brownies with Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting from this site and both recipes are winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Chewy and delicious- batter was thick and hard to spread- but they cooked evenly and are a really nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twix
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've tried this recipe and it turned out great! Super chewy brownie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These were very yummy:) I used a whipped margerine spread (worked just fine- I couldn't tell there was less fat & calories) and hershey's special dark cocoa, baked them in muffin cups until they looked like they should still be in for a couple more minutes-moist and chewy once cooled. My mom, friend, and boyfriend told me multiple times how good they were. This is the homeade brownie recipe I will use from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
THE PERFECT BROWNIE!!!! Add chocolate chips and it's beyond perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome with no changes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenR1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i followed the recipe except for one exchange: instead of using nuts i added some bacon. first i cut up and sauteed 3 strips of bacon. i added the bacon to sections of a cupcake baking sheet, then spooned the brownie batter on top (i halved the recipe, which gave me 9 bacon brownies). it came out amazing, and i will definitely use this brownie recipe again. note: cooked at 350 for 15 min, then 300 for 5 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States