Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Best made from scratch brownie ever! I purchased a good baking cocoa from our local spice shop, and used King Arthurs all purpose flour(costs more but it is just a "fluffier" flour). Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
reduced the sugar to 1 1/2c. Good flavor. In a 9x13 pan it was thin, could try one and half batches for thicker brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy recipe, quick to make when craving chocolate. I added a few white and chocolate chips, which made these already wonderful brownies over the top. This recipe is a true keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made these twice already and really like them. I used a 7 x ll pan because I thought 9 x 13 would make them too thin. Very good recipe. Dont need to buy d. hines anymore. Usually keep the cocoa powder in the house. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I too modified the recipe using the 1c. cocoa but, 1 1/4c. sugar. (thought the 1 to 1 ratio would be a little bland). Adding 1/2c. coconut (I love coconut and chocolate together) to the mix. After spreading in pan, I pressed 1/2c. chopped pecans and 1/2c. chocolate chips into batter. After cooling, sprinkled with the powered sugar. Found Brownies to be very rich in chocolate flavor and more 'cake-like' than 'brownie form'. Almost falling apart. Sweetness was Good. Would cut back on the cocoa to the 3/4c. next time. Definitely not your everyday Brownie but will make again, with the suggested changes. Will get back to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranwies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Im a brownie junky! And this recipe definitely has my seal of approval!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made according to directions, added cheesecake brownie topping from another recipe on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love this recipe! I tripled the recipe for holiday tins but I added 1 cup of cold strong brewed coffee (leftover from this morning) 1 bag of semi sweet choc. chips and browned the melted butter and left out the nuts. Added a sizzle of melted white chocolate when totaly cooled. I called them dark chocolate brown butter esspresso brownies. Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe. These came out just beautifully. I added chocolate chips for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
chewy and fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albertagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States