Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love brownies in general and this recipe was really good. My daughter took these for V-day party at school and all the kids requested more for snack! Keep an eye on these when they cook as the edges can get a little dry and make sure to cool after they have cooled. My hubby prefers "the best brownies" from this site, but my kids seem to have liked these better when I made a batch of each for comparison. I think this is a great recipe and will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Best and easiest brownie recipe ever. The only change I made was to use butter instead of margarine...which always improves any recipe. Definitely moist and chewy. They're somewhere between a fudgy brownie and a cake-like brownie...perfect! My oven temp is dead on and I did cook these for the full 25 minutes. Unlike many brownie recipes where the edges are too hard by the time you get the center cooked, these were (again) perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
While this was an ok-tasting dessert, there is no way I would call this chewy or categorize it as a brownie. It was chocolate cake. It was a decent chocolate cake but a highly disappointing brownie. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The edges were chewy but the rest was a bit cakey. Lacks depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent basic recipe. I made exactly as is for the review and my kids loved it. Then I made my own adjustment, and it was still great. I doubled the recipe and used half reg cocoa and half Dutch processed and added half a bag melted chip. Unbelievable! Yes the orig recipe is thin, but if you didn't know that by the amt of flour, well I don't know what to tell you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Ok so I had Hershey cocoa and used that plus I did a squirt of Hershey syrup and OH MY GOD...chocolate heaven with just a taste of the batter! Great recipe, perfect for my chocolate cravings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very tasty, almost fudge-like. A little sticky without the powdered sugar (which I tried initially). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The brownies were a little thin, so I added frosting and sprinkled pecans on top.. other than that, they were very good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I tried this one a few weeks ago and my husband thought they were the absolute best brownies he has ever had. Instead of putting in nuts, I put in chocolate chunks because i love lots of chocolate. :D These are moist, chewy (the way I like them), and super chocolatey! :D I see no reason to make any changes, and my policy is ALWAYS to make the recipe as is the first time, and rate it based off of that otherwise you aren't reviewing the recipe you are reviewing YOUR creation. :) Enjoy!!! God Bless ~Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godssoulsinger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States