Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made these for a play date, hubby came home from work and got into them so I had to make more. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made these brownies for the kids in my house, they loved them. The only difference was I added chocolate chips instead of nuts.They were YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I thought these were a little sweet without modifications and I like chocolate chunk brownies, so I changed it to add only 1 cup of sugar and then stirred in about 6 oz of chocolate chips. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! Made as the recipe said only I used Ghirardelli and Hersheys chocolate powder because I had them on hand, sorry nestle. Oh and I didn't add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very very good!!!! In between fudge brownies and cake type brownies. Definitely will make these again!!! Next time I think I will add in chocolate chips since I would have liked them to have a little more chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
When I first made this, they were VERY cakey. And on the dry side. After a night in the fridge they are much more like brownies. Great flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
AWESOME!! And I only used 1 cup of sugar! Still PLENTY sweet and somewhat healthier. I also used half whole wheat flour. You'd never know. Makes me a feel a tad less guilty about clearing a third of the pan in one night.... These are hands-down the best homemade brownies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These are amazing. I even added a peppermint candy top to them and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Absolutely perfect. I moved out to Wyoming over 2 years ago and my former go-to brownie recipe lost it's fudginess with the altitude change. I haven't been able to make adjustments that work and have been looking for that perfect, dense, fudgy brownie recipe ever since. My search has ended - thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States