Chewy Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very easy recipe. I used a cookie scoop and got almost 4 dozen. They do spread so be careful how many you bake at a time. But they were delicious and the house smells great when you're baking them. Added them to my Christmas cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were amazing! I didn't change a thing but I can't wait to try them with butterscoth chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are the best cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These cookies were super easy to make with a short list of ingredients. A couple of things: *made a lot more cookies than 24 (I used a 2t scoop and ended up with around 60), *I baked them for the full 11 minutes and they were perfectly light and just a little chewy *Used parchment paper instead of ungreased sheet *Let them cool on the sheet before transferring to a wire rack since they were soft while they were still warm My husband said they taste like chewy gingersnaps, I think they taste like cinnamon cake. Great recipe, and a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These cookies seem more of a cake texture than a cookie texture, but nontheless, they were really delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These are some of the best cookies I've made. Few ingredients and an easy recipe. They are right up there with oatmeal and toll house cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were great warm, right out of the oven and still great the next day crumbled over vanilla ice cream. All 5 of us loved them, and we will be making this a regular addition to our dessert favorites. Can't wait to try it again with butterscotch chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Just finished baking one batch of these cookies and I have another batch baking in the oven. I'm making these cookies while my family is sleeping. I've already eaten two cookies. I hope I don't eat them all before my family wakes up. They're very good. I'm going to top a few more of these cookies with the Roady Road ice cream I have in the fridge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are wonderful!! I made a simple no-bake strawberry cheesecake filling to put between two cookies and put them in the freezer. You have to try that!! These are great by themselves, too. They taste very close to my favorite graham cracker crust from this site that has cinnamon in it, too. That's what I was going for. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these today with no problem. The consistentcy was just right. I could actually roll these into balls with my hands. I melted the butter over the stove and then whisked the sugars to combine as I do not have a mixer. Did everything else as stated in the recipe. I'd say it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States