Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mekalya113
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So good. My work did a cookie throw down challenge for our Christmas party. I made these and won! Chocolate and peanutbutter, doesn't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
There is way too much butter in this recipe. The cookies are delicious and fluffy. The batter will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These cookies are really good I did what MSCNTRY suggested and they came out perfect, Puffy and beautiful! My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a good recipe I wish I had peanut butter chips. I melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of butter. they tasted very good. they cam out chewy and rich. I had candy chips and decorated with them. To make a large cookie pat mix into a cake pan and bake about 20-30 minutes or so. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were chewy with that perfect amount of crunch. Loved these cookies and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookie recipe came up in my ingredients search for "peanut butter chips". I read many reviews and decided to use 1-1/4 cups of butter just softened to room temp., not melted, together with 1-1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar and increased vanilla to 2 tsp. (as well as the other listed ingredients). I mixed everything together and then chilled the dough for well over an hour. I always chill my cookie dough. My cookies turned out fabulous! They are not too flat, are crispy around the edges and are nice & chewy. I got exactly 5 doz. cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These cookies were very delicious! I also actually had a few problems though. First of all my cookies were undercooked at 10 minutes which is what I was told to bake them at. I ended up baking them for twelve minutes and they finally were cooked. Also, my cookies got a little salty and I did not even put In a full 1/2 teaspoon. I enjoyed these and disagree with the people who say these cookies spread on the pan and are hard and flat. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovekaylarae
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this, and went with Ryan's suggestion of half butter half crisco and using 1 C sugar, 1 C brown sugar, doubling the vanilla, didn't spread, chewiest, well formed cookies i've made, but next time i'll lessen the crisco to 1/2 or maybe less and the butter to 1 C.. for the fact it gave it a very strong flavor, that I didn't really care for..at all I also refrigerated my cookies for 1 hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very tasty cookies with a few modifications. I only put in 1 cup of butter, which was room temp intend of melted, and replaced 1 cup of sugar with brown sugar, per other reviewers. These came out chewy and plenty thick. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States