Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipe, but only added 2 1/2 cups of butter and didn't melt it. Cookies were perfectly chewy and didn't spread much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I think the reason so many had flat cookies is the melted butter, there is no need for that...softened should be fine...and hold 'pockets' in the flour to create a fluffier cookie. That said I didn't make this exact recipe, but have made these many times before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies have too much butter to flour. They came out flat. They taste pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
You most DEFINITELY need to chill this dough before you form the cookies and bake them, otherwise they DO NOT TURN OUT AT ALL. Also, definitely use less butter or add more flour, the cookies are greasy! No idea how Karen Rose got her cookies to come out looking normally without modifying the recipe. Extremely disappointed in the results!!!!! I don't understand why this wasn't mentioned in this rendition of the recipe - every other recipe I've used for these cookies says to chill the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Gold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eva_beb
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I love chocolate and my husband loves peanut butter so these are perfect! I will be making these very often from now on! Yummmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mekalya113
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So good. My work did a cookie throw down challenge for our Christmas party. I made these and won! Chocolate and peanutbutter, doesn't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
There is way too much butter in this recipe. The cookies are delicious and fluffy. The batter will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These cookies are really good I did what MSCNTRY suggested and they came out perfect, Puffy and beautiful! My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a good recipe I wish I had peanut butter chips. I melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of butter. they tasted very good. they cam out chewy and rich. I had candy chips and decorated with them. To make a large cookie pat mix into a cake pan and bake about 20-30 minutes or so. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States