Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Okay, I changed a few things. I used 1 stick of Crisco shortening, 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar and 2 teaspoons vanilla. I used my #50 cookie scoop (made 44 cookies), flattened slightly and baked @350 for 10minutes......Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krissi Miller
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very yummy! However, after the 2nd day, even when stored in a tight container and a piece of bread thrown in to combat drying, they still were dry. Tip: throw them in the microwave for 15 seconds and YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissi Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Benson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I changed was that I used 1 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of shortening as I only had one cup of butter left; I also did a mix half white sugar and half brown sugar. This is the recipe I have been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These are very good. I didn't melt the butter and then I refrigerated the dough for about an hour. This helped the dough be easier to handle and the cookies were not very thin nor did they spread to much. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made these cookies last night. They were great but I did a few things differently. If you do not want the cookies to spread out a great deal then don't melt the butter. When you cream the butter and sugar it is best to just use room temperature butter, I always set my butter out the night before. I also used half brown and half white sugar. No spreading at all. If you don't over bake them and let them cool for a few minutes on the cookie sheet before moving them they turn out perfect. A very moist, chewy cookie is what I ended up with which is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought these were great. I did have a bit of a problem with them falling apart after cooking. They wouldn't hold together. The last pan I left them in for 14 min. but those were too crunchy. Just the way my DH likes them though. I thought they tasted like brownies. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made these cookies now for the past 1 1/2 years. I have never used butter in them, just margarine that is soft... never melted. Freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Nice and chewy the perfect cookie. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We used a milk chocolate/peanut butter chip mix and it made them really rich! They do come out really flat and we even put them in the fridge for 2 hours before we baked them. If you do fridge them that long they take about 12 mins to bake. Super tase and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. The first batch took a long time to bake, so I raised the oven temp to 375 for the rest. They turned out like soft baked cookies you get at Subway. Not my favorite, but not as bad as some have said. The person whose cookies spread too much probably didn't preheat the oven long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States