Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were chewy with that perfect amount of crunch. Loved these cookies and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookie recipe came up in my ingredients search for "peanut butter chips". I read many reviews and decided to use 1-1/4 cups of butter just softened to room temp., not melted, together with 1-1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar and increased vanilla to 2 tsp. (as well as the other listed ingredients). I mixed everything together and then chilled the dough for well over an hour. I always chill my cookie dough. My cookies turned out fabulous! They are not too flat, are crispy around the edges and are nice & chewy. I got exactly 5 doz. cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These cookies were very delicious! I also actually had a few problems though. First of all my cookies were undercooked at 10 minutes which is what I was told to bake them at. I ended up baking them for twelve minutes and they finally were cooked. Also, my cookies got a little salty and I did not even put In a full 1/2 teaspoon. I enjoyed these and disagree with the people who say these cookies spread on the pan and are hard and flat. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovekaylarae
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this, and went with Ryan's suggestion of half butter half crisco and using 1 C sugar, 1 C brown sugar, doubling the vanilla, didn't spread, chewiest, well formed cookies i've made, but next time i'll lessen the crisco to 1/2 or maybe less and the butter to 1 C.. for the fact it gave it a very strong flavor, that I didn't really care for..at all I also refrigerated my cookies for 1 hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very tasty cookies with a few modifications. I only put in 1 cup of butter, which was room temp intend of melted, and replaced 1 cup of sugar with brown sugar, per other reviewers. These came out chewy and plenty thick. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These were delicious cookies. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good cookie with a rich wonderful taste but it flattens out way too much. Would be bester if it keep more of it height but all in all it's still worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have been making these for years and they are THE best cookie ever!! Use real butter if you don't want them to be flat. I usually put some of the dough in the fridge, never make all the cookies at once. I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Used chocolate chips and 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white sugar. These cookies came out super gooey and chewy. Will definitely keep this recipe. Loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States