Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Just made these. Finished dough looked way too soft to hold cookie shape while baking, so I refrigerated the scooped balls on the pan for about 15 minutes prior to baking. Still ended up flat as a pancake after 8 minutes. Flavor is okay, not too sweet, but very greasy. Wondering if the recipe author meant 1 1/2 STICKS of butter (3/4 c) instead of 1 1/2 cups...? Butter is too expensive to throw out the remaining cookie dough. I'll try refrigerating the dough a few hours and see how that works. Fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipe, but only added 2 1/2 cups of butter and didn't melt it. Cookies were perfectly chewy and didn't spread much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies have too much butter to flour. They came out flat. They taste pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I most DEFINITELY needed to chill this dough before forming the cookies and baking them, otherwise they DO NOT TURN OUT AT ALL. I definitely usee less butter or add more flour, the cookies are greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Gold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eva_beb
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I love chocolate and my husband loves peanut butter so these are perfect! I will be making these very often from now on! Yummmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mekalya113
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So good. My work did a cookie throw down challenge for our Christmas party. I made these and won! Chocolate and peanutbutter, doesn't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
There is way too much butter in this recipe. The cookies are delicious and fluffy. The batter will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These cookies are really good I did what MSCNTRY suggested and they came out perfect, Puffy and beautiful! My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a good recipe I wish I had peanut butter chips. I melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of butter. they tasted very good. they cam out chewy and rich. I had candy chips and decorated with them. To make a large cookie pat mix into a cake pan and bake about 20-30 minutes or so. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States