Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
These cookies were great! They were soft, chewy and moist, even the second day! I dropped the dough from a teaspoon and ended up with about twice as many cookies as the recipe indicated. The recipe made about 7-8 dozen 2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I made these again using white chocolate chips in addition to the walnuts...They are even better! To keep them moist & chewy, store in freezer in freezer bags (if you have any left)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Well i thought it stayed really soft without any gooey stuff in the middle. It is almost like a brownie. It wasn't flat and thats a good thing because most of my cookies are flat. Didn't taste the best but that doesn't mean it was bad. It was good and the best i tasted so far with the limited ingredients i have. '-'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
these were actually very good, like little chocolate cakes. next time i will frost them. i did have to add a little milk to moisten the batter. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These cookies are just like brownies in cookie form! Easy to make, and even easier to eat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
These cookies are great! Mine didn't come out soft and chewy because I cooked them a little longer but I loved them anyway. The second time I made them I added peanut butter chips and my family devoured them. Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These cookies were easy and delicous. Great for a chocolate fix. Instead of walnuts I added mini m&m's, which were a big hit. We made them giant-sized, too. They were chewy and soft, but they were flat and spread out quite a bit on the cookie sheet. We baked 8 giant cookies on a sheet instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved these chocolate cookies...very brownie-like. Even better if you add chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These were very tasty, but did bake up a bit thin. I rolled them into balls after chilling for a few minutes. I found 10 mins. baking made these a bit too crunchy, 8 mins. was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My goodness these taste wonderful! I had to let them go for 11 minutes instead of that recommended eight, and then when I went to remove them they were the consistency of pancakes! As I speak the completed cookies are in a huge mass on a plate. Use SMALL teaspon fulls when placing these on your cookie sheet, and as recommended, refrigerate a while before forming into balls. This will assure a plumper cookie. As for chewing, sweet, and satisfying, this recipe is perfect! Make sure you use those walnuts, because they make the flavor perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States