Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
If you could give less than one star I would. I followed the directions exactly provided by allrecipes.com and had choclate ooze all over the inside of my oven. I don't know if the web site gave the wrong amounts or not but it turned out horrible. Then I cleaned out the oven. I still had half a batch of dough left after the first cookie fiasco, so I filled a couple baking tins half way and put them in the oven with hopes of a brownie treat. In five minutes the tins where starting to over flow. Thats my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
these are pretty good for a chocolate fix. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Did not set up, even when left in the oven until they burnt! Spread out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
The absolute best! This recipe was exactly what i was looking for. It tastes like a brownie, but bakes up like a cookie. I add peanut butter chips instead of walnuts and my family can't get enough of these cookies. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
take the recipe off the website and spare the other innocent people who only want some chocolate cookies man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
i was looking for a fluffy, moist cake or brownie like cookie that wasn't too sweet. perhaps it did TASTE like a brownie, but it definately didn't have the right texture. they came out flatter than i usually like (and i like really big and puffy cookies). they also come out really greasy and were a little too sweet. i don't think i would try this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
My goodness these taste wonderful! I had to let them go for 11 minutes instead of that recommended eight, and then when I went to remove them they were the consistency of pancakes! As I speak the completed cookies are in a huge mass on a plate. Use SMALL teaspon fulls when placing these on your cookie sheet, and as recommended, refrigerate a while before forming into balls. This will assure a plumper cookie. As for chewing, sweet, and satisfying, this recipe is perfect! Make sure you use those walnuts, because they make the flavor perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These were very tasty, but did bake up a bit thin. I rolled them into balls after chilling for a few minutes. I found 10 mins. baking made these a bit too crunchy, 8 mins. was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved these chocolate cookies...very brownie-like. Even better if you add chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These cookies were easy and delicous. Great for a chocolate fix. Instead of walnuts I added mini m&m's, which were a big hit. We made them giant-sized, too. They were chewy and soft, but they were flat and spread out quite a bit on the cookie sheet. We baked 8 giant cookies on a sheet instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States