Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I made the recipe as written, except that I used butter. They do spread a bit, but I had no problem removing them from an ungreased pan. They have a chewy, somewhat grainy brownie-like texture, which I really like. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A very good recipe if you don't have a lot of ingredients on hand, but you do have a chocolate craving! I also lightly greased the cooking sheet first and it made a big difference. I was careful about how close and big the cookie batter was placed as well as warned in other reviews. They don't look pretty but they taste really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frostygal7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. turned out chewy and the sweetness just right. I omitted the walnuts but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I don't know why some people are complaining, this recipe was great! I loved the flavor! It was so good, I was addicted to eating them. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
it was ok, i used 1 cup brown sugar cause i ran out of white and then i used butter instead of margarine, i wouldn't do that next time. the texture of the cookie was very nice tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I was looking for chocolate cookies that didn't require chocolate chips. This recipe is just what I wanted. I used butter, since I was out of margarine, and made sure it wasn't too soft. They turned out best when I didn't grease the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very good! I baked mine in a browie pan so that it was like a cookie bar, and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are the BEST cookies that I've ever had. Seriously! I make them whenever I can, and they definitely go fast in my home. I recommend them strongly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Add a bit of peppermint extract and top with Hershey's Candy Cane or Mint Kisses for a special holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
they turned out gorgeous, definitely a cousin to the brownie. strong bad could eat a whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States