Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these, followed recipe exactly. They are awesome. I did spray cookie sheet with pam, and added choclate chips and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovesmebaking
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just got done making these and they turned out great! The people who had problems must not have followed instructions. These were chocolately, moist and I am glad I made them! I think next time I may add some peanut butter chips! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovesmebaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These were okay, not fantastic. I made them for Halloween to be witches hat cookies and followed the recipe exactly. They have very little flavor, so I wouldn't make them as a stand alone cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! 4 stars because in order to make it 5 stars, I added a box of dry vanilla pudding mix to reduce runnyness and spread. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaux
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
If you do not like cocoa I would not suggest this recipe. I halved this recipe because I didn't want to make four dozen cookies and replaced the margarine with softened salted butter. I also skipped the nuts all together. In my first batch I greased half the cookie sheet and didn't notice a difference between taste or easiness to remove from the sheet. I didn't regrease the sheet and continued to have zero problems removing the cookies so long I used a metal spatula. I chilled my cookie dough in the freezer between batches. The last batch, which had been chilled for 90 minutes was not too different from the first batch which was only chilled for the amount of time it took to preheat the oven. I made balled 1 teaspoon cookies, so even with the halved recipe I ended up with just under 40. These definitely turned out more like brownie bites (that tasted like cocoa) than "normal" flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have made them following the recipe exactly and they were amazing. But I wanted them to be more like a brownie in a cookie form. Before adding any of the dry ingredients I mixed a box of instant vanilla pudding in with the wet ingredients. I then added another 1/2-1 cup of flour to the dry ingredients. They came out looking like cookies but tasting exactly like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe was so easy and good until the last crumble! As I always do with new recipes, I cut it in half just in case I didn't like it. I should have made the whole batch! I put the batter in the freezer at the same time I started to pre-heat the oven and it made it easy to put on the cookie sheets. These cookies are soft and chewy on the inside and are the perfect mix between a cookie and a brownie. So delicious! These would be perfect with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great cookies! My family's favorite, especially when I chop up a dark chocolate bar [or two] and mix it in! I use real butter, and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder. Dough needs to be chilled if you want to avoid a gooey situation. Also, baking parchment works wonders for these; makes removal and cleanup so simple. The more you bake these, the better they turn out, as ovens all vary and it takes time to fine tune the details like exact time, temp, position of oven racks, ect. My kids call these "Death by Chocolate Cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe! The cookies were moist and tasted fantastic! The only tweak I made was to add a little extra cocoa powder.After that, they were even more chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used butter instead of margarine, left out the nuts and threw in about 3/4 a cup of semi sweet chips. Chilled the dough between each batch-these were AMAZING. Yes, they fell, and were more like crinkle brownie cookies. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States