Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love these! I did put Jiff's new hazelnut spread between two cookies to make a sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail M. Mastin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I gave this 5 starts because of the modifications I made. First I used 1 cup sugar, and 1 cup brown sugar, 1 1/4 cup of flour, 1 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder and used 1 package of milk chocolate chips. I also stuck the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes before my first batch went into the oven and kept the rest in the fridge while the others were baking. Since I kept the dough in the fridge it took 12 minutes to bake. The cookies came out nice, fluffy and very rich and I got 67 cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The cookies are deliciouse! BUT the cookies tuned out flat and soggy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
LOVED these cookies! I ended up making them two nights in a row they were such a hit! I did add an extra quarter cup of flour, about a tablespoon of vegetable oil, and omitted the chocolate chips. Also, I just put in a full cup of cocoa powder to make a darker chocolate cookie. My boyfriend thanks you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
im 11 years old and made this and my familly LOVED the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this today. Results: - too sweet- very flat - need to bake at least 10mins so that it can stay in one-piece. I would not recommend this unless you like extremely sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
followed the recipe and made no modifications and found ended up wtih tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added the extra flour per other reviews. These were fantastic! Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I added a half cup of cold black coffee to this, made them a lighter, fluffier cookie. But i also added 3/4 cup of flout to these also. But a wonderful soft chewy chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were yummy, a big hit with my family. I got way less than 48 cookies, though. I can imagine 48 cookies would be tiny. I only got about 18 decent sized cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States