Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I gave this 5 starts because of the modifications I made. First I used 1 cup sugar, and 1 cup brown sugar, 1 1/4 cup of flour, 1 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder and used 1 package of milk chocolate chips. I also stuck the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes before my first batch went into the oven and kept the rest in the fridge while the others were baking. Since I kept the dough in the fridge it took 12 minutes to bake. The cookies came out nice, fluffy and very rich and I got 67 cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The cookies are deliciouse! BUT the cookies tuned out flat and soggy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
LOVED these cookies! I ended up making them two nights in a row they were such a hit! I did add an extra quarter cup of flour, about a tablespoon of vegetable oil, and omitted the chocolate chips. Also, I just put in a full cup of cocoa powder to make a darker chocolate cookie. My boyfriend thanks you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
im 11 years old and made this and my familly LOVED the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this today. Results: - too sweet- very flat - need to bake at least 10mins so that it can stay in one-piece. I would not recommend this unless you like extremely sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
followed the recipe and made no modifications and found ended up wtih tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added the extra flour per other reviews. These were fantastic! Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I added a half cup of cold black coffee to this, made them a lighter, fluffier cookie. But i also added 3/4 cup of flout to these also. But a wonderful soft chewy chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were yummy, a big hit with my family. I got way less than 48 cookies, though. I can imagine 48 cookies would be tiny. I only got about 18 decent sized cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I always read the reviews on recipes before I try them, yet i usually prepare it the way it says the 1st time & then go back the 2nd time & tweak it. These reviews said to add a little more flour, but they came out perfect for me the 1st time; i wouldn't change it the 2nd time. They were delicious! The first time i added white chocolate chips & macadamia nuts to half the dough & semisweet to the other half. We prefered semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States