Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe!.....just like brownies, my hubby cant get enough of these. Another addition to my Christmas cookie list. Good thing its only once a year! :) Best chocolate cookie recipe ever (didnt add the extra flour, still turned out perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These turned out amazing but I did add an extra cup of flour like the other comments suggested. I substituted the 2 cups of regular chocolate chips though and used 1 cup of mini marshmallows and 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These cookies were great!!! Definitely will be making these again whenever I'm in the mood for chocolate. The only change I made was to use white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I substitute a few ingredients, such as vegan butter and carob powder. Vegan butter is sticky, so I added about tbsp of water. Instead of eggs I used flax seed and water. I left out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Halved this recipe (forgot to add the chips) and baked in a 9 inch glass pie plate for around 22 minutes at 350. Everyone loved them. We've tried them with the chips and they are better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I tried this and made the recipe for 24 cookies as opposed to the original 48 because I wouldn't need so many. The batter itself was delicious.. but the cookies were flat for me, tasted just awful and literally smelled like nothing, which was very strange! I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I rated this 1 star because that is "Couldn't eat it" and couldn't eat these cookies. Good luck all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyR69
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
perfect cookies! I added about half a cup of flour extra after reading a few reviews and they were out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyR69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Awesome but i agree that they arent fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummy! I made them with a cookie scoop. Maybe they were bigger than they were supposed to be, but they needed to cook 10 minutes. When I took a pan out at 9 they would not firm up and were still raw. If they are still shiny cook another minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Love chocolate, love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States