Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are by far the best I've ever made! They are absolutely delicious! The only thing I had to do different was I added about a 1/4 cup of milk because the dough was to dry. I think next time I make these instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I'll use a cup of chocolate chips and a cup of peanut butter pieces. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
4 stars as I modified it a bit: 2 sticks of butter (less than called for) 1 cup brown sugar 1/2 cup white sugar They were amazing. The whole batch was gone in one night....gave a bunch away so we wouldn't eat them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I substituted one cup of sugar with a cup of brown sugar, used M&M's instead of the choc chips and added the extra cup of flour and made mini cookies for a kids b-day party. Total success! The yield was about 100 mini cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ice Tuna
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These cookies tasted good but they were not chewy at all. I followed the advice of others and added a quarter cup more flour to the mix. I also found the mix very dry so I added a half a cup of milk to it. Bottom line: These cookies were delicous, but in my case, they were not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are a wonderful, moist, brownie like cookie. Lots of chocolate flavor...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Thanks, I made these as written except I used splenda instead of sugar. They came out great, although I only got 16 small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
By far my favourite cookie recipe! They always turn out so perfectly. They remind me of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are the best cookies I've had in a long time. My husband is a chocolate lover - the more the better. He couldn't keep his hands off of them. I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These cookies were phenomenal and chocolatey! I'm making them again tomorrow because they're so good. Right out of the oven with a cold glass of milk, they're literally heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good taste, but was disappointed that they fell while they were cooling. Very "chocolatey," but they also fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States