Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These cookies had the flavor I was looking for, but despite following the recipe exactly, they did not turn out. I was looking for a flat, chewy cookie, but not that flat. They turned into one big cookie in the oven. I did put the rest of the batch in a small cake pan and baked for about 40 min and it turned into a great brownie type treat! I am giving this recipe 3 stars just because they had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Followed recipe exactly except for omitting the salt - used salted butter. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hironda
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I added 1 cup of oatmeal to the recipe (instead of extra flour as some suggested). They were nice and plump with very good flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I needed to bake them for a couple mins longer just because they were a little too gooey but oh my gosh they were so yummy! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
YUM! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I love these cookies and they freeze really well. Instead of 2 eggs, I used 1 egg and 1/4 cup applesauce. Had no trouble with flattening and they came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good recipe the only change I made was I added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chip.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really liked these. I added the extra cup like the other comments said after i followed the recipe and the mixture didnt dry enough. I also omitted a cup of chocolate chips and added a half cup of fresh chopped cherries. I'll agree that these do seem a bit like brownies but i like brownies so they were good. Also, maybe it was jus my oven but i had to leave them n a bit longer than the recipe said. Overall a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These cookies remind me of two bite brownies. Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, leaving them in for 9 minutes. Very good. I picked this recipe because I had all the ingredients in my kitchen! Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States