Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really liked these. I added the extra cup like the other comments said after i followed the recipe and the mixture didnt dry enough. I also omitted a cup of chocolate chips and added a half cup of fresh chopped cherries. I'll agree that these do seem a bit like brownies but i like brownies so they were good. Also, maybe it was jus my oven but i had to leave them n a bit longer than the recipe said. Overall a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These cookies remind me of two bite brownies. Totally awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, leaving them in for 9 minutes. Very good. I picked this recipe because I had all the ingredients in my kitchen! Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
simply amazing. i've done a ton of different versions of this recipe including peanut butter filled, mint chips, caramel chips, and coating the whole cookie in powdered sugar. it's just a great cookie base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
OMG!!! These are amazing! I was not expecting these to be sooo good! I was looking for a cookie recipe without brown sugar (I love the ingredient search feature on this site!) and I wanted to make cookies with what I just had on hand. I got a very pleasant surprise with how exceptionally good these were! I used half butter and half butter-flavor Crisco (to make a taller cookie) and they were perfect! Thank you for this contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
very tasty! But, as the other reviewers stated, they are very flat and I ended up with one huge cookie because i didnt leave enough space in between them. we prefer our cookies to be flat, so they were very good, but not very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very yummy! I actually make these cookies into bars for catering. I add about 1/2-1 cup extra flour like others stated and pat the dough into a jelly roll pan with a rubber spatula or lightly wet fingers. Everyone loves them and they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I have to give this cookie three stars because when i tried to get them off the baking sheet they would just fold. I waited till they were cooled too. I ended up with just broken cookies, but what was left did taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arminda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I wasn't very impressed with these & will not be making again, they were a bit bland. I guess maybe i'm looking for something a little more chocolaty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Amazing recipe!!! I made half the amount which gave me just under 30 medium sized cookies! Chewy and chocolatey - just how I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States