Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe is wonderful, thank you! The only thing was I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white! This made them chewy and added flavour! i also added a 1/2 cup of flour! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
WARNING: DO NOT attempt to make this recipe unless you are prepared to loose control and eat 10 cookies in one sitting. You will not be able to stop yourself, they are AMAZING. The only thing I changed was to replace 1/4c of the sugar with corn syrup for extra chewyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These came out EXCELLENT... just what i was looking for.I didn't want to make much so i made the serving 24... i followed suggestions and added 1/4 Cup of flour to the batter...perfect:) thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These cookies had the flavor I was looking for, but despite following the recipe exactly, they did not turn out. I was looking for a flat, chewy cookie, but not that flat. They turned into one big cookie in the oven. I did put the rest of the batch in a small cake pan and baked for about 40 min and it turned into a great brownie type treat! I am giving this recipe 3 stars just because they had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Followed recipe exactly except for omitting the salt - used salted butter. Big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hironda
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I added 1 cup of oatmeal to the recipe (instead of extra flour as some suggested). They were nice and plump with very good flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I needed to bake them for a couple mins longer just because they were a little too gooey but oh my gosh they were so yummy! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
YUM! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I love these cookies and they freeze really well. Instead of 2 eggs, I used 1 egg and 1/4 cup applesauce. Had no trouble with flattening and they came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good recipe the only change I made was I added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chip.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States