Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I wish I had read some of the reviews here before trying out the recipe. My cookies came out really flat! Having said that, I'll still make them again (with more flour to make them stay fat and thick) because it was real simple and delicious! Super chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This were so ooey gooey delicious! Definitely make them no bigger than a tablespoon if you'd like them to bake correctly. My husband made these for a gamer party with marshmallow fluff for cookies sandwiches. They were gone almost instantly - 4 dozen (counting two per sandwich). Definitely a favourite and we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This truly is a delicious cookie recipe. My family of five loved them.I baked them for 9 minutes, used parchment paper, and cooled them for 5 minutes before removing them. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Cut this recipe in half. Made using Splenda in place of the sugar and half whole wheat flour. Did not add extra flour. The cookies in the first batch hardly spread out at all, so I flattened them before baking with the second batch. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Fantastic they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
THESE ARE SO GOOD!!! It's like eating fudge in a cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe is wonderful, thank you! The only thing was I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white! This made them chewy and added flavour! i also added a 1/2 cup of flour! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
WARNING: DO NOT attempt to make this recipe unless you are prepared to loose control and eat 10 cookies in one sitting. You will not be able to stop yourself, they are AMAZING. The only thing I changed was to replace 1/4c of the sugar with corn syrup for extra chewyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These came out EXCELLENT... just what i was looking for.I didn't want to make much so i made the serving 24... i followed suggestions and added 1/4 Cup of flour to the batter...perfect:) thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malouka
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These cookies had the flavor I was looking for, but despite following the recipe exactly, they did not turn out. I was looking for a flat, chewy cookie, but not that flat. They turned into one big cookie in the oven. I did put the rest of the batch in a small cake pan and baked for about 40 min and it turned into a great brownie type treat! I am giving this recipe 3 stars just because they had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States