Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe! Did alter it a little by adding 1 1/2 cups more flour and I didn't put in the chocolate chips (they were delicious as they were). The cookies came out nice and plump, yet they were still firm on the outside and chewy on the inside. I made them about the size of a golf ball and got quite a few (didn't matter for they were still gone in no time). After making them a few times, I thought 'hey, why not make these mint chocolate cookies?'. So I added a teaspoon of mint and wow were they good! I even put mint chocolate chips in them after instead of just plain chocolate chips. Everyone kept asking me to make more, which I did. Yumm... Definately a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8fruit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't add a whole extra cup of flour, but I just eye balled the batter and added a few more tablespoons. They came out perfectly! So soft, so rich, and just each cookie just melts in your mouth! The kind you need milk with! Yum! I WILL be making this cookie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were really good chocolate cookies. This is my first successful attempt at a CHEWY cookie! I had my doubts, but they really are chewy and good. I used margarine and added about 1/4 cup of extra flour as suggested by others. I also added 1/2 tsp of cream of tarter to get a crackly effect on the tops. This is a great base chocolate cookie recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I loveeee it!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Amazing! If you're looking for chewy, soft, brownie- like cookies..these are it! I did however add about 1/2 cup more of flour like the other reviews said and they came out perfect. I think vanilla ice cream would be a perfect match for these! You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanessaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
DO Not change this recipe! These cookies are awesome just the way they are. I'm sooo happy i found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Sooo good! I made them without chocolate chips and they were still super moist and chocolatey. I did add 1/2 cup flour like some reviews suggested. But this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
added the extra cup of flour and they weren't flat at all. only problem was they were a bit chocolately for me, so i think i'll add macadamia nuts/ white chocolate chips next time. the rest of my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We loved this recipe. I noted that other reviewers mentioned adding an additional cup of flour, however, I added a cup of oats. Also, I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter for a 1/2 cup of peanut butter (or almond butter)...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States