Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OMG!!!!! these are so friggin good! first of all i love big fat soft and chewy cookies>>>>based on the reviews i added one extra cup of flour and also used extra dark unsweetened cocoa powder and also milk and white chips in addition to the semi sweet on. They came out so yummy but not fat:(...that's ok though bc the taste makes up for it. I also baked them on parchment paper for easy cleanup! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The cookies turn out great. They were a little dry so in lieu of milk as someone else suggested I added some vanilla yogurt. My only complaint is that they were very hard to mix. I'm no baking expert so I didn't want to stray too far from the original recipe as this has turned resulted in disaster more than once! Overall, I love the taste, but it was definitely killer on the arms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Perfect. They puffed up beautifully with an outer skin with the softest inside...they were gone within half a day. I substituted 3/4 of the total sugar amount with powdered stevia, and one cup of mini-chocolate chips instead of 2 cups of regular-sized chocolate chips. Next time, I plan to infuse the mix with a lil peppermint extract for a holiday flavor. A suggestion: do not use butter or anything else that has less than a 53% vegetable oil, some peeps will advocate 80%. Anything less, and more than likely the results will be flat cookies. Likewise, the butter and sugar/sweeteners mixture has to be mixed until light and fluffy not just mixed. Have fun and thanks for the delicious recipe. *Note (12/10/10): Scratch using the exact measurements of flour. My brand, new "Anchor" 4- cup glass measurement cup is off. Each "marked" cup is actually 1 and 1/8 cup...so for 2 cups (per this recipe) actually yields 2 1/4 cup, and extra 1/4 cup of flour for delicious fluffy cookies! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
omg...excellent cookie! I added 1/2 cup of flour as others suggested and only 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Delicious. Make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "t" and didn't like the results. I usually dont say that about cookie recipies, but these came out extremely flat and when I tried to take them off the cookie sheet, they stuck and ripped apart. So, next time I will make something with a better recipe and will not do these again. It made me upset due to trying to make something diffrent to celebrate a friend having their first kid. Guess being in a hurry now I have to buy premade ones. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Sooooo yummy! I absolutely love them! I didn't put the chocolate chips in them and just rolled them in powder sugar. Perfect crispy shell and soft middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very easy recipe! They turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariann zey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very Good. I added a 1/4 cup additional flour and used semie-sweet chocolate chunks/ I also made the slightly bigger than suggested, but none of the cookies ended up touching each other which I assume was the extra flour. They stayed nice and thick. If you like chocalate you must try this recipe. I got a little creative at the end and sifted a little powder sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Oh...my..god! Best cookies EVER :)))) I also used 1 additional cup of flour than the recipe says and added 1,5 cups of sugar instead of 2. They turned out perfect, so 2 cups of sugar would definitely be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Absolutely the best cookies ever! My daughter just made these, as we were looking for a new cookie. They were perfectly moist and thick. I did not soften the butter completely, because I read reviews that they spread too much. They were perfect. Literally, they just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States