Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I've never had any luck with chocolate chip cookies. They usually either fall flat or are too tall and cake like. Not these!! These are as close to perfect as any cookie I've ever eater, let alone made. I kept the recipe exactly as is. Didn't add a thing and I'm glad. If I had added extra flour they would have been too cake like for my taste. All in all a GREAT cookie that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy on the butter or they will be flat... Fist batch were flat like a quarter... Decided to put the rest of mix in cupcake tins and cooked longer...MMMMMM Actually great! Little lighter on the chips too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy! I added coconut flakes, cinnamon, and pecan to give it some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made the cookies as stated and they're great! I then decided to try to reduce the calories and did this: replaced 1/2 cup butter w/seedless, sugarless raspberry jam, and half the sugar with stevia by the cup. All the other ingredients were unchanged - except used white chocolate chips. Wow, they were fabulous cookies. This is an all around great recipe - versatile but great as is, too. I'll be using this a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
They're okay but just like brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
AMAZING! it's like going to heaven. I followed every step on the recipe and it turned out just perfect. It smelled awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loves these cookies. The only changes I made were to half the chocolate chips (because the first time I made them I didn't have enough and after that it just stuck) and to roll the dough in powdered sugar before baking. The only problem with them is that they don't keep well, so they should be made at most a day or two prior to eating. (But really, how could you wait a day or two?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were excellent!! I followed the original directions except I put mine in the fridge to chill and then rolled into balls and then in powdered sugar. They baked perfectly. I let them cool for a minute and then topped them with a white chocolate hershey kiss with crushed candy canes inside. They look so festive and cute and taste even better:) They weren't at all dry and and not fat but not flat either. They were nice and chewy, absolutley perfect!! Got rave reviews from my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OMG!!!!! these are so friggin good! first of all i love big fat soft and chewy cookies>>>>based on the reviews i added one extra cup of flour and also used extra dark unsweetened cocoa powder and also milk and white chips in addition to the semi sweet on. They came out so yummy but not fat:(...that's ok though bc the taste makes up for it. I also baked them on parchment paper for easy cleanup! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The cookies turn out great. They were a little dry so in lieu of milk as someone else suggested I added some vanilla yogurt. My only complaint is that they were very hard to mix. I'm no baking expert so I didn't want to stray too far from the original recipe as this has turned resulted in disaster more than once! Overall, I love the taste, but it was definitely killer on the arms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States