Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
They are delicious. Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I added everything but the chocolate chips because I ran out. I added a full cup of cocoa powder to make up for the missing chocolate. I thought they were a little to sweet, so the next time I will have to cut back on the sugar to 1 - 1 1/2 cup. Mine also didn't come out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the most wonderful recipe on the planet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Roxy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Everyone in my house loves them! I added 1/2 cup extra of flour and it was exactly what I wanted. We now divide the batch to make them with regular mini choc chips or mint chips or peanut butter chips or crushed english toffee. They are best right out of the oven but, keep well in a ziploc bag for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are delicious. I used butter flavored Crisco and added Andes mint pieces in them. So soft and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy recipe and the cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gamboa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are delish! Made a half batch since there's only 2 of us. Added +/- extra 1/4c. flour as per others reviews also used shortening and a few tsp water for butter (what I had on hand). I accidentally added 1/4 tsp too much salt but it was surprisingly good, a sweet slightly salty combo...so a good accident in the end! :) Used half semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 dark chocolate chips for the most deliciously chocolatey cookie ever! Important: you only bake them 9 min so you get that perfect chewy texture. Be careful not to overbake. Baked mine on parchment so I didn't have to wash the cookie sheet after and for easier removal. Definitely a keeper for the recipe box. Gonna try adding nuts next time or maybe switch chocolate chips for peanut butter chips...an awesome cookie either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by caitpgraham
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I love these cookies instead of butter I used canola oil and added a bit 1/2 a cup more flour and 2 tablespoons more oil the it called for butter. Baked 8 minutes and they came out perfectly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by appleshi
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Took the advice of others and added an additional cup of flour. Other changes made: added one ripe banana and omitted 1/4 cup of butter, used whole wheat flour, only 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup walnuts. They turned out great and still soft! I rolled half in autumn sprinkles for a festive Halloween kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
They taste amazing, super indulgent soft cookies, but the cookies spread to twice their size so make sure to space them out. Also be careful after they come out of the oven as they are extremely soft and malleable, let them cool on the baking sheet and don't try to pick them up until they reach room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States