Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
followed the recipe and made no modifications and found ended up wtih tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added the extra flour per other reviews. These were fantastic! Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I added a half cup of cold black coffee to this, made them a lighter, fluffier cookie. But i also added 3/4 cup of flout to these also. But a wonderful soft chewy chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were yummy, a big hit with my family. I got way less than 48 cookies, though. I can imagine 48 cookies would be tiny. I only got about 18 decent sized cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I always read the reviews on recipes before I try them, yet i usually prepare it the way it says the 1st time & then go back the 2nd time & tweak it. These reviews said to add a little more flour, but they came out perfect for me the 1st time; i wouldn't change it the 2nd time. They were delicious! The first time i added white chocolate chips & macadamia nuts to half the dough & semisweet to the other half. We prefered semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were awesome. Used a mellonballer to put a nice round scoop on my silpat and they came out just like the Picture. Fluffy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These are excellent chewy chocolate cookies, exactly what I was looking for. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the directions exactly, not changing anything. It made 36 perfect cookies, baked at 9 minutes and then cooled for 5 minutes on the cookie sheet. Perfect chocolate fix.. just what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
perfect chocolate cookies loved by the whole family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful chocolatey cookies! They do spread out a bit so I may take prior reviewers suggestion and try adding extra flour next time. They ended up like brownie-cookies. Everyone loved them nonetheless! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So chewy and delicious! I used peanut butter chips as well as chocolate chips in the dough. Fantastic recipe, huge hit with everyone at the family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States