Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These turned out AWFUL! I even added more four as other reviewers said and it's like they flattened out and disintegrated. I even added more flour after the first few batches of that nonsense and they just crumbled into nothing. I consider myself a pretty experienced baker. What a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I love this recipe!I made this for my class last year and I am going to do it this year too.This just keeps them wanting more!Great recipe and keep up the tasty work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Ok, Just made them .. for some one who LOVES sweets those are TOO SWEET so what I recommend : 1. add half the amount of sugar 2. add an extra cup of flour 3. they do not spread much as some have recommended 4. do not add any liquid even if you think the dough turned to be a bit dry just mix it a bit with your hand it will mix better and you can see there is no need for extra water or milk. 5. bake them for 9 minutes no more They are SUPER rich and chewy I will give them 3 just because how Sweet they turned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I love these cookies, but I didn't make it the way it said, only because I have made these cookies before and they are always flat. I followed the recipe except I only put in half a cup of peanut butter chips; half cup of dark chocolate chips; 1 and 1/4 cups of old fashioned oatmeal; 1 cup of flaked coconut and they turned out moist and chewy and fat not flat.....also made another batch but I ran out of peanut butter chips, so I added a cup of peanut butter and only used 1 cup of chocolate chips and they turned out just as good as the first batch...amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Great for what I had on hand. Family was craving chocolate chips cookies, and came across this recipe. unfortuantely I didn't have enough chocolate chips... BUT I did have Reece Peanut Butter chips... so 1/2 amount chocolate chips and 1/2 amount peanut butter chips... and tossed in a 1/2 cup of salted peanuts.... it was a HUGE hit. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetmissyashley
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Ok so I used this recipe as a base. I added a half cup extra flour as suggested, kept the same amount of sugar and used crisco instead of butter. The dough was kind of tough to deal with at the end so I also added a splash of milk. To make it my own, I put some crushed thin mint crunch bars and a packet of land o lakes raspberry hot cocoa into the dough as well. All 33 cookies went before they were cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
If I read the reviews first, I would probably rate these cookies higher, but in reality, the recipe as it stands is flawed in my opinion. It DOES need more flour and it really has too much sugar. I would add half a cup of flour and decrease the sugar by 3/4 cup. I added the flour half way through the batch and it improved the cookie, but it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onealexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a wonderful cookie! I put peanut butter candies instead of chocolate chips. I have made them twice in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Love these! I did put Jiff's new hazelnut spread between two cookies to make a sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I gave this 5 starts because of the modifications I made. First I used 1 cup sugar, and 1 cup brown sugar, 1 1/4 cup of flour, 1 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder and used 1 package of milk chocolate chips. I also stuck the dough in the fridge for 15 minutes before my first batch went into the oven and kept the rest in the fridge while the others were baking. Since I kept the dough in the fridge it took 12 minutes to bake. The cookies came out nice, fluffy and very rich and I got 67 cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States