Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Halved this recipe (forgot to add the chips) and baked in a 9 inch glass pie plate for around 22 minutes at 350. Everyone loved them. We've tried them with the chips and they are better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I tried this and made the recipe for 24 cookies as opposed to the original 48 because I wouldn't need so many. The batter itself was delicious.. but the cookies were flat for me, tasted just awful and literally smelled like nothing, which was very strange! I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I rated this 1 star because that is "Couldn't eat it" and couldn't eat these cookies. Good luck all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyR69
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
perfect cookies! I added about half a cup of flour extra after reading a few reviews and they were out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyR69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Awesome but i agree that they arent fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummy! I made them with a cookie scoop. Maybe they were bigger than they were supposed to be, but they needed to cook 10 minutes. When I took a pan out at 9 they would not firm up and were still raw. If they are still shiny cook another minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Love chocolate, love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I will most certainly make them again! I used Cherry Chips instead of Chocolate chips and they were soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are AWESOME!! I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 lard (NOT that nasty, plastic tasting shortening )so they would not go flat. Straight butter will make your cookie go flat. I used a cup of cocoa powder. Mine need just a touch of liquid, so I used about 1/4 cup coffee. Then put sea salt on the top of some. SO gooood! Will save & make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious chocolate cookies! Whole family loved them! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
GREAT recipe! Soft and chewy and delicious! I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips, so I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States