Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I loveeee it!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Amazing! If you're looking for chewy, soft, brownie- like cookies..these are it! I did however add about 1/2 cup more of flour like the other reviews said and they came out perfect. I think vanilla ice cream would be a perfect match for these! You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanessaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
DO Not change this recipe! These cookies are awesome just the way they are. I'm sooo happy i found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Sooo good! I made them without chocolate chips and they were still super moist and chocolatey. I did add 1/2 cup flour like some reviews suggested. But this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
added the extra cup of flour and they weren't flat at all. only problem was they were a bit chocolately for me, so i think i'll add macadamia nuts/ white chocolate chips next time. the rest of my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We loved this recipe. I noted that other reviewers mentioned adding an additional cup of flour, however, I added a cup of oats. Also, I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter for a 1/2 cup of peanut butter (or almond butter)...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I think this recipie is missing baking powder? The cookies are flat i was hoping they would be more plump like in the picture. Perhaps the author could double check they havn't missed out baking powder? ...The next day I tried it with baking powder and it came out perfectly, just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AMAZING - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. They were super easy to make and so chewy and delicious! I did increase the flour to 2 and 1/2 cups and also added finely chopped walnuts to about 1/2 the batter. I was able to make almost 6 dozen cookies using a rounded tablespoon. I did increase the cook time to about 12 minutes. They were anything but flat, infact I don't think their size or shape changed much at all in baking . I look forward to making them again and perfecting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Handy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States