Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Sooooo yummy! I absolutely love them! I didn't put the chocolate chips in them and just rolled them in powder sugar. Perfect crispy shell and soft middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very easy recipe! They turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariann zey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very Good. I added a 1/4 cup additional flour and used semie-sweet chocolate chunks/ I also made the slightly bigger than suggested, but none of the cookies ended up touching each other which I assume was the extra flour. They stayed nice and thick. If you like chocalate you must try this recipe. I got a little creative at the end and sifted a little powder sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Oh...my..god! Best cookies EVER :)))) I also used 1 additional cup of flour than the recipe says and added 1,5 cups of sugar instead of 2. They turned out perfect, so 2 cups of sugar would definitely be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Absolutely the best cookies ever! My daughter just made these, as we were looking for a new cookie. They were perfectly moist and thick. I did not soften the butter completely, because I read reviews that they spread too much. They were perfect. Literally, they just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivienw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family loved these cookies, they actually told me not to make them anymore because they couldn't stop eating them. Instead of adding vanilla I added coffee extract and that gave them a nice mocha flavor, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by boinxxx
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
i followed the suggestion and added another 3/4 cup of flour. but they weren't chewy anymore :( but still tastes really good! i added semi sweet, milk and white chocolate chips too and rolled the dough in powdered sugar. next time ill probably add maybe about 1/4-1/2 cup of flour. see picture =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boinxxx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wonderful cookies! My friends and family just love them. My coworker asked me if I had bought these at the store...Imagine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
very sugary, next time i will decrease sugar and increase cocoa. thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2

Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States