Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
GREAT recipe! Use UNSALTED butter so they're not too salty...unless you like that. I also used mini chips so that they were not overly sweet. Buttery, chewy and well balanced cookie that got devoured as soon as I took them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These are great and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these but used regular rolled oats since that's what I had on hand and they came out just great! I only made 1/2 of the recipe since it's just me & my husband but they went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are fabulous! Didn't change a thing My hubby thanks you for your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. It is the only oatmeal choc chip cookie recipe I will make. I follow the recipe exactly and always produce perfect, delicious cookies. I sometimes leave out the walnuts and the cookies still turn out great. The recipe also doubles very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gage Stangl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super delicious and Moist and amazing. Used a whole bag of chocolate chips, but that's how I roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gage Stangl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Turns out flat goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this recipe but modified it a little. I used 1 cup of mashed bananas and 1/4 cup of butter for the fat. Also, I used 1/2 a cup of brown sugar only and they were amazing. Just the right amount of sweetness. Very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
They turned out ok, I used margarine and I only put 1/4 tsp salt. the only thing I don't like are mine didn't spread out for some reason.. they're thicker and smaller than I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made half a batch this morning, used margarine because that's what I had. They wre thin but really good, slightly crispy yet chewy. I will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States