Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I love it. So amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Ok, after reading the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about making these, but my family wanted oatmeal cookies so I dug in. I was not in the mood to bake at all, but I just decided to hurry and get it over with. I messed up, I forgot the vanilla extract and had already mixed in some flour mix. Ok, so I put the extract in and mixed it up, then started with the flour mix again, then I remembered I forgot the eggs. I had almost all of the flour mix added when I added the eggs. I told my family not to expect much, added the eggs, the remaining flour mix, the chocolate chips and oats. These cookies could not have been better!! They taste awesome, they did not flatten out, just could not ask for a better cookie! I tried my best to mess them up, but this recipe was just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Mosby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kimmell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NuYorican03
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good! I was afraid the cookies would be too flat and not chewy, but that was not a problem. I substituted the eggs for applesauce and butter with oil, due to my son's allergies. It still came out great. Thank you for a new favorite cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These cookies are a favourite to all. Except those who don't like oatmeal cookies, and in that case I say, "More for me!" I've made them as the recipe says and they are great, just if you use salted butter don't add the extra salt as it calls for in the recipe or they'll be a little too salty. One substitution I've made which turns out awesome is I put coconut sugar instead of brown sugar, they are even better! Which I didn't think possible but somehow it is. Either way with brown or coconut sugar they are good. This is the only chocolate chip oatmeal cookie recipe I will probably ever use for the rest of my days, or at least into the near future. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SadeSoSweet
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe! I added sprinkles to make them a little more festive for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just made these, and have to say, I used unsalted butter so they needed a little extra salt anyway, and the recipe turned out fine except for one thing. It did need a bit more flour (about 1/4 cup more) and I bumped the oven up from 325 to 350, and cooked them about 14 minutes. The first batch before making these changes came out a bit like a gooey granola bar, but still yummy! Now they are like a true cookie. :) I think it's a really good recipe, actually, all things considering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!!! I made these once and will be making again. I think I've found my basic go to recipe. I followed other suggestions by adding more flour (I like to use semi-whole wheat). I didn't have baking soda (hard to find in France) so used double the amount of baking powder. I also like to add a mix of spices, usually 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and ginger. Usually when I make cookies I like to set the dough in the fridge for about half an hour. They turn out less flat. I also like to make little balls of dough and then freeze them. That way I won't eat all the cookies in one sitting and can cook a few at a time when my little chocolate lover requests cookies (my other son wants nothing to do with chocolate or cookies, so it doesn't make sense for me to make a whole batch). Next time, I want to add raisins in with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this!! We have a nut allergy... So substituted the walnuts for coconut. And cut the salt by half. Baked for 11 min. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something to take to a group and this is great. I used Stevia in the Raw as a substitute for the white sugar and half all purpose flour/half spelt flour. This is delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
WARNING!!!DO NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE! ALL RECIPE YOU NEED TO TAKE THIS RECIPE DOWN!! I DIDNT READ THE REVIEWS FIRST. TOO MUCH BUTTER COOKIES SPREAD AND ARE BROWN AND MORE OF A CRISPIER COOKIE PLUS TOO MUCH SALT. RECIPE IS FOR UNSALTED BUTTER AND THE RECIPE FORGOT TO OMIT THAT OR THE WRITER PUT THE INCORRECT AMOUNT OF SALT. WANTED TO MAKE COOKIES FOR MY KID BEFORE GOING BACK TO SCHOOL AND WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. BAD RECIPE SORRY WHEN A COOKIE SPREADS TOO MUCH THAT MEANS IT HAS TOO MUCH BUTTER. YOU CAN FIX IT BY ADDING MORE FLOUR BUT, I DONT HAVE TIME TO CORRECT THIS RECIPE WANTED COOKIES FOR TONIGHT. HAVE TO REDO. YOU GIVE COOKIES A BAD NAME :( ONLY BAD THING ABOUT ALL RECIPES THEY DONT TEST THE RECIPES SO YOU CAN MAKE SOMETHING not good with many stars. better off getting recipes from Martha stewart or a epicurious cooking website. or magazine book blog that someone has made and tested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States