Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Like others, my first batch came out like pancakes. I added another 1/4 cup of flour and 1 tsp of baking POWDER. This alteration changed them perfectly to great cookies. Due to there being a full cup of butter, I think the recipe needs more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Yummy!! The only modifications I made were to substitute 1/4 cup of the white flour with whole wheat flour, and used 2 cups of chocolate chips and omitted the walnuts. I felt like they needed a little more than 12 minutes in my oven... more like 12.5 or 13. Super good cookies. I made them to share with my daughter's kindergarten class for her birthday. All the kids seemed to love them. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I added 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious. But I couldn't get them off the pan with out smooshing. Will try again with 1/2 cup more flour. I also used more vanilla and m&ms instead of chocolate chips. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I am making a version of these now, but using gluten free flour and replacing the oats with 2 cups cooked quinoa and one cup unsweetened coconut. Also I only had a half cup of chocolate chips so I added a half cup of raisins and a teaspoon of cinnamon. I have used this recipe exactly as it is written a few times and they are great. I'm looking forward to see how my variation works out! 12 mins later.... Yumm they turned out great, I forgot to mention I also lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Making these right now. Not having a problem with them spreading too much, I fact I wish they would have been flatter. I did change things a bit though so that could have made the difference. I used half butter and half coconut oil. I used sucralose Brown Sugar blend and splenda in place of some of the sugar. The flavor is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sunshine Snacks
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Amazing! I used dark chocolate, but other than that I didn't change anything and these came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These cookies are amazing!!!! I usually cut the sugar in all baked goods and this one was no different. It does not need the entire amount of sugar. Also, I used half white whole wheat flour and it is undetectable. The best tip I have for cookies though is to refrigerate the dough for 24 hours AFTER mixing and BEFORE baking. The next day I pull the dough out of the fridge and let it sit on the counter until it softens up a bit. I know it is hard to wait, usually one bakes cookies when a craving has struck:) However, try it once and you will be a convert! The cookies flavor intensify and deepen making a truly superb treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So good! We all loved them! I put pretzel pieces on half of mine for a sweet and salty twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I always double this recipe!! It is so good!! When adding the oatmeal I remove one cup and add I cup of coconut! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Zainab Raimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States