Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
You need to read the reviews first. I didn't came out flat & salty. I have to remember to read the reviews even if it has lots of stars! I would give more stars if I mafe it as the others review suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for these cookies. My husband really liked them. To me they have a funny taste:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nacole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
A little sweet as written. I reduced sugar by half. I also chilled the dough after the first tray that spread too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are terrific! I made them with white whole wheat flour and whole oats (not quick), so I was worried about the texture, but they were perfect. I threw in an extra 1/4 cup flour and rolled the dough slightly and they did not flatten AT ALL. I also love how many this recipe made! Cookies all night long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Followed recommended modifications and they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe! I have made these numerous times and have not changed the recipe once! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are my new "go to" chocolate chip cookie. I put in 1 tsp of baking soda and chopped the nuts in a chopper so they were very fine. I snuck the nuts past my picky kids and they love the cookies! I think the finely chopped nuts gives a great texture. My cookies were not flat at all, in fact, quite fluffy and thick! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Instead of walnut I added coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the flour by 1/2 cup, increased the baking soda to 1 tsp, and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. With these changes, the cookies turned out perfect. My husband absolutely loved them! I also added 1 cup of butterscotch chips and 1 cup of cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. So scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I made a batch last night and between 6 people they were gone by this evening. My roommate doesn't like too much sweet so I leave out the white sugar, and reduce the chocolate chips. I also mash a banana and add it into the wet ingredients. I didn't have any baking soda last night so I substituted with 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and they turned out fine. I also always bake them for an extra minute or two. 14 is my magic number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States