Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my Favorite oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The best cookie recipe I've tried so far! I add a ton of walnuts, sometimes flax seeds or chia seeds, and chocolate chips. Soooo sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
great flavor but maybe I did something wrong?? I baked them at 325 for 12 min and they were still a goopy mess not even close to cooked....had to put the heat up to 375 to get them to be done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookies I've made. I like to bake on a baking mat and I think it makes a difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!!!! I refrigerated the dough. All of my ingredients were cold except the butter. I made them with white chocolate chip, butterscotch chips and toffy bits. My dad ate them all!!! LOL They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle de Ryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not even edible. It was so disgusting, it was wayyyyy too salty they were flat, out of three people plus my dog, no one liked them! We all spit them out. We threw them out. I and my family suggest to never make this. Its a waste of time and money! ugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayne Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not enough baking soda! Increase it to 1 tsp. That should do it. Also, might want to add about 1/2 cup more flour and 1/4 a cup more sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is such an amazing, perfect recipe! The cookies were super soft and chewy. However, i do agree that they would have been better with less salt, but otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I mixed everything by hand, no electric mixer and had to substitute vanilla powder for extract. The cookies were definitely not flat, probably from the hand mixing, and were a nice chewy texture. My husband and guests loved them and they were all gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have used this recipe as is and modified by adding different ingredients. All the people I work with love them, I like the recipe. I have added dried cranberries and exchanged the walnuts for macadamia nuts. I also refrigerate the dough for a couple of hours before making the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States