Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe went over very well and I have had requests to make it again and again. The only thing I have done to change this recipe up is, I omit the walnuts and use chopped pecans instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Excellent cookie! Chewy and tasty! I made a 2nd batch and cut the chocolate chips by half and added a 1/2 cup of toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOONIES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was an okay recipe, but the flavors just didn't "wow" me. The cookies seemed bland and just average. By all means I'm not a professional but in the eyes of an avid baker, they just were not worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These cookies were really good! My family loved them! However the cooking was a little bit confusing. After twelve minutes, the cookies looked wet and a bit doughy still. I didn't realize that that is what they were supposed to look like and ended up being cooked just fine! For anyone who runs into this problem too, don't worry, they turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Wayyyy salty! You could definitely cut out the salt altogether and I actually experimented with this recipe and had my friends as taste testers. You can try substituting the chocolate chips with butterscotch chips, the flavors go with the oatmeal better. People liked mine better when I made this substitution also try cutting the butter down with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made these today for a family dinner this evening. Oh my, Oh my. DEEEElish. I'd originally been looking for oatmeal raisin cookie recipe. However, going thru my pantry I discovered I'd had dried blueberries instead, and low and behold, dear hubby had once again raided my bakery pantry of every nut in site. Oh well. so I replaced nuts w dried blueberries, and kept everything else as it.. Yummmmmmy. thanks so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaluvscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I thought this was a very good cookie. I did not have quick cooking oats but I used Old Fashioned and they were great. I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Terrific cookies! Easy to fix, I made a few minor changes...as others suggested I upped the baking soda to 1 tsp., flour to 1 1/2 cups and I also used 1/2 and 1/2 white and whole wheat flour (just to get a little whole grain) and to get my uber-picky 8 year old daughter to be more likely to try them, I increased the chocolate bits to 1 1/2 cups. I really think they would have turned out fine with the original amount of flour though. I think if you follow the recipe directions closely they should turn out as expected. I wonder if some of those that had problems didn't cream the butter and sugars well enough?...I even accidentally put the salt in with the butter-sugar mixture and it didn't hurt a thing. Oh, couple of tips...keep dough heaped up on pan, don't flatten it out any, and do NOT over-bake! The cookies will set up after taking out of the oven. 12 minutes worked for me. My daughter is one of the pickiest eaters this side of the Mississippi River and she ate 4 at one time, and would have had more if I'd let her! My husband raved as well. I think this one is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States