Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
DEEEEELICIOUS! Would definitely bake these again! YUMMY! The oats give them a great texture! For sure adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DivaJ
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
These came out pretty good!! I didn't see anything wrong with the recipe, but you need a strong arm to mix the final ingredients. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did make a few changes, mostly because I didn't have walnuts, and I didn't quite have 3 cups of oats, so I used 2 3/4 cups of oats, and then increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups instead and it worked out great! I only used a pinch of salt instead of the recommend amount and it was fine. They didn't flatten out at all and were crisp on the outside and chewy inside. I'd definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was really a good recipe. They were gone within days and everyone loved them. Making again tonight! They are soft and chewy and taste great! Followed recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband told me this was his most favorite cookie I've made.. And yea it was flatter then i liked at first.. Although i did chill the dough after a batch came out flat.. Even made the rest of the dough after sitting in the refrigerator for two days.. Still chewy and delicious.. Going to make again and again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were fantastic. I omitted the walnuts and halved the salt per another reviewer's recommendation. My daughter usually likes straight up chocolate chip. She asked me to bake again soon. I love seeing all of the variations from other reviewers. Looking forward to baking a batch for daughter's soccer team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie Lym Rosendin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband loved these and so did I. I followed the recipe exactly but took some pointers from another reviewer who rolled the dough into 1 inch balls instead of using a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kamil
Home Town: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I followed the tips that was suggested by others here (more baking soda, more flour, less salt), but was slightly disappointed in the results. They are chewy-ish, but feel like they are a bit too tough. Next time around I will make sure I use less flour and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These have become my family's favorite cookie! The last time I made these I also added 1 cup of toffee bits....and they couldn't even wait to let them cool down before devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
delicious and filling. like other reviewers, i used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 applesauce, and an extra 1/4 cup of flour. the cookies turned out nice and chewy, and stayed that way for a few days afterwards too. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States