Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night made some tweaks and adjusted oven to 350 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great twist on chocolate chips cookies and raisin oatmeal cookies! I left out the nuts and upped the temp to 350... Turned out UHMAZING and yummy to the max. So glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was definitely a hit with the kiddies! I did roll the dough into balls and placed them on the cookie sheets. This prevented from them getting all flat. They came out chewy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
While these tasted good, they were a flat, lacey mess. I added the extra flour like some reviewers suggested, but I won't try these again. I'll look for a recipe that holds up AND tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Did what others said and increased the flour by 1/2 cup and the baking soda by 1/2 tablespoon as well as cutting the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great cookies. I put milk chocolate chips in and they were delicious. I'm going to put raisins in the next batch. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too salty! I followed exactly and the consisentacey was fine. However, 1 tsp of salt is way too much. I wish I read the reviews before I made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were definitely edible, though I expected more after the great reviews. My brother even commented that they tasted like 'diet cookies'. I will add less oats next time (maybe 1.5-2 cups) since I think that made them dry tasting and less sweet. I had no problem with the shape, but did let the dough chill for about 2 hours and added more flour and baking soda, as others suggested. I didn't cut the salt because I used unsalted butter. Because they didn't flatten much, I had to cook them much longer (close to 20 minutes) and used wax paper. I tried all the different cooking variations as another reviewer did, but none of them were long enough. The tops and bottoms were a perfect color and never browned, so it was hard to gauge when I should take them out. I don't mind a 'doughy' center, so I'm trying a batch now on lesser time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have made these gluten-free dairy-free nut-free and low sugar. Here is my variations Replace butter with ½ cup ghee and ½ cup applesauce. Replace white and brown sugar with 3/4 cup Turbinado sugar or sugar in the raw. I have used as little as 1/2 cup and they still taste good. I have replaced the wheat flour with oat flour before to make a gluten-free cookie and they turned out great. Rice flour did not work very well. I used 1 teaspoon baking soda & ½ teaspoon salt plus 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I always add an additional 1/2 oats. I like to use 1 cup chopped pecans instead of walnuts but I have also left the nuts out entirely and I have also substituted sunflower seeds. I prefer to make my cookies dairy-free by using 1 cup raisins instead of using chocolate. I also baked at 375 degree F for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
omg these are amazing i followed the recipe exactly as listed and it was perfect soft, crunchy just on the rim of the cookie everywhere else soft and chewy. This recipe is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States