Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The only modifications I made were to cut the salt in half, just based on instinct and other reviews, and added a dash of cinnamon. These were great! The kids loved them, the hubby and I loved them too! Make sure not to over mix the dry ingredients in to the wet , otherwise you will end up with a flat over cooked cookie, instead of the thick and chewy version that came for a proper mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffyp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I've made these several times and have loved them each time. In an attempt to get the cookies even more chewy and soft, I melted the butter before creaming it with sugar, used dark brown sugar instead of the light and used 1 egg + 1 egg yolk instead of both eggs. I also followed others' suggestions to increase the flour and baking soda and decrease the salt a bit. They turned out delicious. I leave out the nuts and put the dough in the freezer between batches. (I've never had the problem of the cookies going flat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband says this is his new favorite cookie! I made them just how it says in the recipe and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These cookies are AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used UNSALTED butter and the salt called for in the recipe and they were perfect. Absolutely scrumptious. So much so, I couldn't stop eating them! These are probably the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. Thank you for sharing the recipe, PANTHERA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Reduce salt by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
texture was wonderful...they look fabulous...but waaaaaay too much vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect, but had to increase temp to 350. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The ladies at the party I took these to decided they were "touch your boobs good." That's pretty high praise lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I am not an oatmeal lover, however I really liked this one. I may use a little less oatmeal next time. My husband and daughter loved them and I had to pack up a dozen for her godfather to take home!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made these for the first time the other day and it is one of the best cookies I've ever eaten. I also added in 1 cup of white chocolate chips and baked them at 375° for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States