Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
YUM! My husband, who, admittedly, probably never met a cookie he didn't like absolutely RAVED about these. They are so moist, tender and delicious. The oatmeal lends a great texture and interest to a beloved flavor. Thank you! ADDENDUM 3/10/14: My son, who is pretty much an anti-connoisseur when it comes to foods (i.e., thinks "Oreos" are the best cookies on the planet) told me "These cookies are the BEST! Even better than OREOS!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made all the adjustments recommended by other reviewers and they got top ratings in my home. 1 1/2 cups of flour 1/2 tablespoon of baking soda 1/2 teaspoon 1/2 cup more of oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great cookie... Just used 1/2 the salt and an extra 1/2 cup flour ( others suggested) and added 1tsp of cornstarch.... (Works to keep cookies from flattening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cookies were very good. I added 1 cup of coconut and a dash of cinnomen. Everyone loves them, I get requests all the time to make them. Hope you enjoy them as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed exactly except the walnuts, everyone at the Superbowl party inhaled them - I've been looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe for a while and I think I've finally found one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Comforting simple cookies, hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good! Made this cookie about three times. Compliments were perfect not too sweet but still satisfies and they liked the fact that I choose to make it a thick cookie by creating the ball but not pressing it down but a little. Only thing I added was approximately a tablespoon of ground flaxseed. I'm getting ready to make these right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
You need to read the reviews first. I didn't came out flat & salty. I have to remember to read the reviews even if it has lots of stars! I would give more stars if I mafe it as the others review suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for these cookies. My husband really liked them. To me they have a funny taste:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nacole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
A little sweet as written. I reduced sugar by half. I also chilled the dough after the first tray that spread too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States