Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. I added at least a teaspoon of cinnamon, a large handful of dried cranberries, a 1/4 of ground flax, and 1/4 less white sugar. My cookies had a nice shape - not at all flat. Next time I will cut back on the butter by substituting apple sauce as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I changed this around a little bit with a mistake that ended up being awesome! Decrease vanilla to 1 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of Almond Extract. Decrease salt to 1/2 tsp and added another 1/4 C. flour. I also used Dark Brown Sugar instead of light. The cookies turned out amazing with the Almond extract. They were the favorites of the two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are great chewy cookies! I even accidentally left out the vanilla one time and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
YUM! My husband, who, admittedly, probably never met a cookie he didn't like absolutely RAVED about these. They are so moist, tender and delicious. The oatmeal lends a great texture and interest to a beloved flavor. Thank you! ADDENDUM 3/10/14: My son, who is pretty much an anti-connoisseur when it comes to foods (i.e., thinks "Oreos" are the best cookies on the planet) told me "These cookies are the BEST! Even better than OREOS!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made all the adjustments recommended by other reviewers and they got top ratings in my home. 1 1/2 cups of flour 1/2 tablespoon of baking soda 1/2 teaspoon 1/2 cup more of oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Great cookie... Just used 1/2 the salt and an extra 1/2 cup flour ( others suggested) and added 1tsp of cornstarch.... (Works to keep cookies from flattening)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cookies were very good. I added 1 cup of coconut and a dash of cinnomen. Everyone loves them, I get requests all the time to make them. Hope you enjoy them as much as we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Followed exactly except the walnuts, everyone at the Superbowl party inhaled them - I've been looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe for a while and I think I've finally found one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Comforting simple cookies, hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good! Made this cookie about three times. Compliments were perfect not too sweet but still satisfies and they liked the fact that I choose to make it a thick cookie by creating the ball but not pressing it down but a little. Only thing I added was approximately a tablespoon of ground flaxseed. I'm getting ready to make these right now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States