Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favorite. I've used this recipe dozens of times and my cookies are always a hit. This recipe is better than my grandma's and that woman can BAKE! Also, extremely happy this website updated so you can check off ingredients as you go like other recipe sites :) I substitute the semi-sweet with dark chocolate & also use Splenda instead of sugar. & I don't use nuts. Ew! Sometimes I throw in some coconut & it is WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Sooooo I see a lot of people stating their cookies ended up flat ----> reasoning behind it is either you greased the baking sheet or cooked them on a stick free pan or you live at a crazy altitude. These cookies need high friction on the bottom so they don't collapse and fall flat so cook them on a regular cookie sheet without oil/butter. Flavoring wise they are ok but missing cinnamon .... I'm saddened because I attempted to save them by dusting with cinnamon but it's not the same, now it tastes like a snickerdoodle with chocolate chips. Fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used margarine instead of butter and added some raisins as well. Also used whole wheat flour. They came out soft, chewy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
They were incredibly dry and had a horrible texture. I have never been more disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made recipe as is and turned out great, not flat but did not over mix. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So delicious and chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia LaPointe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
these cookies are really really good. I took the advice from others and added 1/2 c flour and 1/2 t baking soda. I also had to increase the cooking time by 4 minutes and they were really good! next Time I will reduce the salt to 1/2 t because I use margarine. I will also try the 1/2 c butter and 1\2 c applesauce version. this will be my go to recipe for my favorite type of cookies. but they
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talia Mase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Too little flour and baking soda, the first dozen I baked were awful, luckily cookies can be forgiving. After I saw how far they were spreading and not rising, I read the comments. I tossed some more flour and baking soda into the dough.....I test baked one at 340 degrees (350 baked the edges too fast) and yes, it rose and stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Changed the chocolate chips to rasins, reduced 1/2 tsp salt, and added a tsp of cinnamon. Cooked at 350 degree F for 12 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are simply the best cookies ever. I have to hide them in my deep freeze or they are GONE no matter how I quadruple the recipe. Ty for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States