Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect, but had to increase temp to 350. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The ladies at the party I took these to decided they were "touch your boobs good." That's pretty high praise lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I am not an oatmeal lover, however I really liked this one. I may use a little less oatmeal next time. My husband and daughter loved them and I had to pack up a dozen for her godfather to take home!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made these for the first time the other day and it is one of the best cookies I've ever eaten. I also added in 1 cup of white chocolate chips and baked them at 375° for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I didn't really care for the chocolate in these oatmeal cookies, but I like the cookie itself, so I think I will try it again with raisins or dried cranberries. Baking time was perfect. Not salty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage American Male

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Every recipe I have tried with All recipes have been fantastic. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Would have given it 5 stars if no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These cookies were okay, they have the potential to be amazing and some of the better chocolate chip cookies I've eaten. I followed this recipe exactly (other than halfing it) and was disappointed because of the saltiness, they didn't seem too flat to me, just salty. This recipe has 2941 reviews with a 4.5 star rating, so I was a little annoyed that after I made this recipe and read the reviews almost every single 4 and 5 star review had changed the flour and salt. Please people rate these recipes as they are written, because in all honestly this recipe is not worth 4.5 stars as is. Is it that hard to rate a recipe as it is and then write in your review changes that are needed to make it a better recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I've made this multiple times and everyone in my home loves it I eat some while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I just made this recipe and had to leave a review....... One word, AMAZING!!!! I have never been good at baking cookies. They usually end of like mini hockey pucks. Not these. They came out delicious, gooey and super easy to make. The only change I made was using 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I kept them in for 14 min instead of the recommended 12 but I think it depends on the individual oven. Devouring them as we speak ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States