Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Hi I just made these cookies and the kids love them but jw if they're under cooked if they're really soft or is chewy good?lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just made them without the walnuts..Exactly as written Really good.flavorful..buttery goodness..Eating them right now..A keeper.Thanx to the originial baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is to die for! I made it for my husband and he went crazy. I didn't put Walnuts in them but left everything else the same. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are amazing! I baked them pretty much exact to the recipe...but I ommited the salt, because I use salted butter, and I added another 1/2 Cup of flour, and another 1/2 Teaspoon of baking soda. I bake my cookies on a metal pizza pan actyally, round one with holes. No brown bottoms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are fantastic cookies, I just made them today and there are only a dozen and a half left. I added more flour, baking soda and chocolate chip. I didn't add nuts I want these for school lunches and I also didn't add the salt, didn't need it cause my butter was salted. Very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I substituted baking soda for baking powder. I never put the amount of salt that the recipe calls for. My cookies came out rather fluffy and nice. Good recipe but add baking powder in the mix to make them less flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe it is extremely versatile and the kids love the soft chewy cookie that bakes up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! Made the recipe as is, except cut back on the amount of salt (only used a dash) and used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. They turned out great! Soft and chewy, and the perfect amount of sweetness. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've made these cookies a million times. In my opinion there is no need to change the recipe at all. I bake almost every night...cookies, pies, cakes....and my husband loves these cookies. I always have this cookie dough in my freezer for unexpected guests. Just make sure to not bake them too long. Otherwise they will be way too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States