Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
All I can say is WOW! My family loved these cookies. My husband could not believe how good these cookies turned out. In the words of my five year old "ummm these are reallt good." I enjoyed making these cookies and eating them. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by GlamWAHM
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was my very first time to bake cookies and I'm glad I had landed on this recipe because everyone loved its crispy-on-the-outside-chewy-on-the-inside texture! My daughter and I loved doing the recipe together and it's now our official favorite oatmeal choco chip cookie recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandy finlay
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I also altered this by increasing baking soda to 1 tsp, flour to 1 1/2 cups and less salt 1/2 tsp. I also changed the chocolate chips to white chocolate chips and kept the craisins and added macadamia nuts in lieu of walnuts. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I've been making these cookies for about 2 yrs and love them. I always swap the brown sugar and white sugar and let the batter sit in the fridge for about an hour before I bake them. I sometimes add a cup of peanut butter when I have a craving and they are incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I've been making these for years, and now I'm coming back for a review - these are wonderful cookies! Whenever there's a social event my friends will actually approach me and ask that I bring "those oatmeal cookies" I make. They're always a hit. I like to replace the walnuts with craisins, sometimes I also add white chocolate chips. Only problem is that their not fail-proof - sometimes they'll come out flat or too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Now my "go to" chocolate chip cookie recipe. I like the chewy consistency. A little on the sweet side but that can be worked on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I gave the recipe 4 stars as it is written, but I think it is 5 with the changes I made. I followed others' suggestions and used 1 3/4 cups flour, 1 tsp baking soda, and 1/2 tsp salt. I used 1 cup wheat flour and 3/4 cup white flour, and I think I'll try all wheat flour next time. I also omitted the walnuts and added a 2nd cup of chocolate chips. I'm a chocolate lover, and 1 cup just didn't seem to be enough. I refrigerated the dough overnight, and baked them the next day for 14 minutes at 325. They were absolutely perfect. They hardly spread at all and rose up thick and chewy. I made them fairly small. I used a cookie scoop that is a little more than a tablespoon, and the cookies spread to about a 2 inch diameter and were 3/4 to 1 inch thick. Delicious! Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
More flour and oats and of course more baking time. Additionally my cookies didnt become at all...flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have finally found the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe. Recipe is great as is but truly amazing if you increase the flour/oats by 1/4 to 1/2 cup, half the salt, and double the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe came out perfect! They are a good combination of crunchy and chewy. I baked at 300 degrees because I do not want the bottoms to become too brown and it seemed to work perfectly for the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States