Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I mixed everything by hand, no electric mixer and had to substitute vanilla powder for extract. The cookies were definitely not flat, probably from the hand mixing, and were a nice chewy texture. My husband and guests loved them and they were all gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have used this recipe as is and modified by adding different ingredients. All the people I work with love them, I like the recipe. I have added dried cranberries and exchanged the walnuts for macadamia nuts. I also refrigerate the dough for a couple of hours before making the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I just made these cookies and I am SO disappointed!! :( they came out suuuuper flat and just stuck to the pan even though I used cooking spray- I tried to make the balls smaller and they still expanded to flat flat "cookies". I have a huge plate of broken crisp flat chunks of oatmeal "cookies"...I am so disappointed I can't believe it! I never make cookies too so I was making them as a treat for my husband and I. I really wanted soft thick cookies...what a bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This cookie is perfect! We made them for a work party and everyone LOVED them! 5 stars! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazing. So delicious and chewy..buttery. really easy to make. Too easy. I could make these every week if i didnt stop myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Dangerously deliciously, and since they're oatmeal, I pretend they're healthy and I eat a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is really good. I used 1/2 coconut oil and 1/2 butter in place of all butter, semi sweet chocochips instead of normal ones, carbquick instead of real flour and omitted the white sugar & walnuts entirely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izumeme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
great recipe and easy to make. Followed it exact, although I have also made batches with milk choco chips and preferred that. Just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe. Other than cutting back on the amount of sugar, which I do with all recipes, I followed the instructions. The result was a cookie with a crispy edge and chewy middle. The chocolate didn't overwhelm the cookie and the flavors were perfect. This is the first oatmeal cookie I've made in years that I might actually make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
As written, 4 stars. With changes as suggested by others, a solid 5 stars. Go with 1-3/4 cups flour, 2 teaspoons baking soda, and reduce salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Excellent cookie. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States