Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not so much on the chewy side but these were very popular in my household! As I have made this recipe more than once, I consider that to be a great sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
the recepie sounds Great, but I was UNABLE to print it. VERY FRUSTRATING!!!!! I had to take time to physically write the recepie down. I should be able to print or your site should say recepies are NOT available for public print and how to join and that joining is free or the cost of printing. this sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Mallette
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
They were great my kids and fiance's family loved them so much I took half the batter and put 1 cup chocolate chips in it and then in the other half 1 cup raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mallette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Took the suggestion of some of the others. I added a 1/4 cup more flour, doubled the baking soda, and halved the salt. I then refrigerated the dough for about an hour before baking. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was perfectly chewy, but as everyone else says, it does need less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summertime
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I thought they turned out very well! Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe possibly heavy on salt bit overall the cookies were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Amy Marshall Holt
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
delicious. I recommend following the mentioned modifications ... Modification: Add 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 Tablespoon baking soda. Reduce Salt by 1/2 tsp. Everyone loves them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Much obliged, Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marshall Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the comments by increasing flour 1/2c, cutting the salt in half and doubling the baking powder. I also omit the walnuts and double the chocolate chips. These are so delicious! They've made me obsessed with rolled oats. Chewy and soft but the oats make it crunchy at the same time. Yum yum yum have made three times in the last 2 weeks and will continue making them because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States