Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Hello! I love to bake of course, and I decided to try this one day. It was so delicious that I made over 40 cookies. This recipe is super easy for begainners. Its yummy, and every body loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci Wauneka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wish I could rate this with zero stars. I am an avid baker and know what I am about in the kitchen, however this cookie recipe completely embarrassed me. I was looking for a great oatmeal cookie recipe and thought I had found it judging by the great reviews, but was clearly mistaken. I baked two sheets of cookies and ended up with two solid "sheets" of cookies....so disappointed and embarrassed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
my batter was very sticky, and the were very puffy and more like mini muffins. Maybe i refridgerated the batter too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe made a great cookie! I added 1/4 cup flour and cut the salt in half, also I added 1/4 cup extra chocolate chips to make them extra chocolately. They turned out great, isn't flatten too much and ended up perfectly chewy with a little crisp around the edges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delish! I substituted muesli for oats (because I was out of oats), and they still turned out quite tasty! The batter spread out a bit in the tray, so more flour might help..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
followed the "improved" ingredients, and they turned out like four flat cookie sheets. never making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I baked these cookies for my husband and he said they are AMAZING!! They have the perfect amount of chocolate and nuts. I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
So delicious! I made them nice and chewy by adding an extra 1/2 cup of flour and an extra 1/2 tbs of baking soda. I also cut down the salt like others have suggested. Made them today and the hubby loves them so much that I doubt they will last till tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yeritza Bohorquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Used half a teaspoon of salt than in recipe. These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayla Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Not sure why there are negative reviews. If your cookies are flat it's because you've over mixed the dough. Stand mixers are notorious for over mixing. I use my hand held mixer for cookies to avoid this problem. Additionally, if you chill your dough for at least half an hour or until it is firm, you'll get a more compact cookie. I used a hand mixer and did not chill the dough and mine came out perfect. I used the small dough scoop from BB&B and it made four dozen perfect. I think you get more compact cookies when you use a scoop instead of a spoon. My family loved the cookies. I might cut out some of the salt next time. I did not add nuts due to my son's braces. Next time I might try adding half chocolate chip and half butterscotch chips. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayla Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States