Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Amy Marshall Holt
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
delicious. I recommend following the mentioned modifications ... Modification: Add 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 Tablespoon baking soda. Reduce Salt by 1/2 tsp. Everyone loves them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Much obliged, Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marshall Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the comments by increasing flour 1/2c, cutting the salt in half and doubling the baking powder. I also omit the walnuts and double the chocolate chips. These are so delicious! They've made me obsessed with rolled oats. Chewy and soft but the oats make it crunchy at the same time. Yum yum yum have made three times in the last 2 weeks and will continue making them because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
So yummy. We added an extra 1/2 cup of flour, extra 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, only 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made these last night and I thought they were just OK. Pretty average oatmeal cookie definitely nowhere near the best oatmeal cookie ever. After reading a lot of these reviews it seems the people who loved this recipe so much changed quite a few things. They aren't really rating the recipe as is and rating a revised recipe. If the revised recipe is so much better someone please post that recipe instead! I would not make these cookies again I would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Yum! Used shortening for butter (what I had on hand) and skipped nuts (didn't have any). Also added a dash of cinnamon, 1/2c flour and 1tsp baking soda as per other reviews. Baked mine exactly 12min @ 335 for perfectly crispy edges and chewy middles :) definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
have made this twice so far. the first time followed the recipe exactly, nice but a bit flat. then read some of the reviews and took on board cutting out the salt, adding more flour etc. then rolled the mix into a sausage in cling film and placed in the fridge. so easy to slice them into rounds and gently flatten onto baking sheet. perfect and of a more consistent size. my grandsons loved them and everyone else who have tried them. they don't last very long in my house! may try them with hazelnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laquisha Wolfe
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I would use 3/4 cup oatmeal next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laquisha Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are absolutely delicious! you can totally add whatever you want to them too. I put trail mix in mine :) i gave four stars because for some reason, they didnt spread out. Im a "flat cookie" lover, but theyre still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicaOChika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried this cookie and it was AMAZING! I made it during a baking competition with my friend and won! ?? I'm not sure if it was the oven or I did something wrong, but they took 25 minutes. Did this happen to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were fabulous. I followed the advise of other reviews and made these changes: 1 1/2 cups of flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also omitted the walnuts. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States