Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!!!! I refrigerated the dough. All of my ingredients were cold except the butter. I made them with white chocolate chip, butterscotch chips and toffy bits. My dad ate them all!!! LOL They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle de Ryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not even edible. It was so disgusting, it was wayyyyy too salty they were flat, out of three people plus my dog, no one liked them! We all spit them out. We threw them out. I and my family suggest to never make this. Its a waste of time and money! ugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayne Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not enough baking soda! Increase it to 1 tsp. That should do it. Also, might want to add about 1/2 cup more flour and 1/4 a cup more sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is such an amazing, perfect recipe! The cookies were super soft and chewy. However, i do agree that they would have been better with less salt, but otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I mixed everything by hand, no electric mixer and had to substitute vanilla powder for extract. The cookies were definitely not flat, probably from the hand mixing, and were a nice chewy texture. My husband and guests loved them and they were all gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I have used this recipe as is and modified by adding different ingredients. All the people I work with love them, I like the recipe. I have added dried cranberries and exchanged the walnuts for macadamia nuts. I also refrigerate the dough for a couple of hours before making the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I just made these cookies and I am SO disappointed!! :( they came out suuuuper flat and just stuck to the pan even though I used cooking spray- I tried to make the balls smaller and they still expanded to flat flat "cookies". I have a huge plate of broken crisp flat chunks of oatmeal "cookies"...I am so disappointed I can't believe it! I never make cookies too so I was making them as a treat for my husband and I. I really wanted soft thick cookies...what a bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This cookie is perfect! We made them for a work party and everyone LOVED them! 5 stars! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Amazing. So delicious and chewy..buttery. really easy to make. Too easy. I could make these every week if i didnt stop myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Dangerously deliciously, and since they're oatmeal, I pretend they're healthy and I eat a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States