Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Great brownie recipe for fudge lovers!! The corn syrup is what gives them their chewy texture, so don't omit. I also added l cup of chocolate chips. Bars should be fudgy and not hard or cakelike, be careful to not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are the biggest hit in my house. the pan is gone before hey are warm practically. Good with a chocolate glaze and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
MMMM i ate the WHOLE THING in one sitting and gained 5 pounds, but it was SOOOOO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW!!! If you love a good Fudge Brownie, you'll love these, If you like a thicker brownie, Bake them in a 9x9 inch square pan, and increase the cook time to 35 - 40 minutes. Amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I'm a taste of home subscriber (where the recipe was first published) but still I was hesitant to make these brownies, thinking that there would be no way that they would even turn out...wow was I wrong! This is _THE_ recipe to use if you want a great, chewy brownie. I didn't use the confectioner sugar or pecans, but they were fantastic! The only recommendation I can make to make them better...add some chocolate chips to the batter :) If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are sooo good! I always add walnuts and chocolate chips to any brownie recipe I have, so that made them extra yummy! I love how thick and fudgy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Quite possibly the best brownies I've ever made!! Yummy and chewy -- so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These brownies were fantastic! Nice and chewy. I did add double the amount of corn syrup and 1/4 cup more cocoa than the recipe called for. So they were extra chewy. I also topped them with a great chocolate brownie icing. My family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
WOW - these are fabulous! Perfect chewy brownies. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 c. and it was plenty. I also upped the cocoa to 1/2 c. for more chocolate flavor. If you're worried about burning or dryness, bake in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States