Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Great brownie recipe for fudge lovers!! The corn syrup is what gives them their chewy texture, so don't omit. I also added l cup of chocolate chips. Bars should be fudgy and not hard or cakelike, be careful to not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These have an awesome texture! They are so chewy on the inside and the ones from the edges of the pan still have the perfect amount of crisp. I think if I make them again I'll add more cocoa because I'm a big chocolate lover. Everyone who tried them said "OH these are so chewy! I love it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This are awful, too cakelike not good chocolatey taste! A box is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are the biggest hit in my house. the pan is gone before hey are warm practically. Good with a chocolate glaze and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Yuck! The consistancy was good - the taste was bad. Sorry, but I had to bury this brownie under a load of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
MMMM i ate the WHOLE THING in one sitting and gained 5 pounds, but it was SOOOOO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
really good but my edges always burn any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW!!! If you love a good Fudge Brownie, you'll love these, If you like a thicker brownie, Bake them in a 9x9 inch square pan, and increase the cook time to 35 - 40 minutes. Amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have been looking for a chewy fudgy brownie recipe and this is a pretty good one! These were nice and moist and yummy!! Very good... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States