Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I baked these brownies lastnight for desert and they came out GREAT. Everyone who ate one asked "these are homemade?!" They loved them Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishawn
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is the first homemade brownie recipie that I have used that the taste AND the texture came out exactly the way I like brownies to be. Very chocolatey, very moist and chewy. It was very simple to put together as well. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I just found this recipe today and made the brownies.....They are SOOOOO good! I think this is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I am very happy with this recipe! I made the following changes and they have come out perfect every time...1 3/4 cups of sugar instead of 1 cup, used 1/2 cup of cocoa instead of 1/3, used 3 eggs instead of 4, and chocolate syrup instead of corn syrup. I also omitted nuts or confectioners sugar. Baked for 35 minutes. I grease and lightly flour the pan. These taste better then Duncan Hines! Moist, chewy, and chocolaty ....mmmm enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are seriously the best brownies in the world! Easy to make and EXTREMELY yummyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very moist and tasty. I did change a few things. Like many reviews suggested I upped the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup. I reduced the amount of salt to 1tsp. I used unsalted butter instead of oil. I cooked it for an additional 10 minutes. After I cut and cooled them, I dipped the bottoms of the brownies in granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great brownie recipe, first time making from scratch! I also added a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and had to bake for about 30 min for the centre to firm. Excellent topped with CoolWhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were chocolatey but not very chewy. They turned out more cake-like even when I followed it to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I don't like giving low ratings or negative reviews, but at the same time, that is what these are all about. Having said that, I do not get the high reviews for these brownies. I followed the recipe exactly and they were aweful. All three of my kids asked me if they had to finish because they didn't like them and that has never happened before. The worst thing is that they are way too salty, it was weird. Also, too much oil, sugar, and eggs, and then not enough chocolate. There has to be a fantastic recipe out there somewhere, I will keep looking... (sorry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have only tried one other time to make brownies from scratch and they were a fail. So, I was doubtful on these, but they turned out AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States