Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I took the advice of a few others and used only 3 eggs and a little more corn syrup and upped the cocoa to 1/2 cup. I love chewy fudgey brownies and I thought these were great! Not quite like boxed brownies but as close as I have come. I also added a little wheat flour in place of white. I felt that the wheat tastes was covered up pretty well (I'm always looking for ways to sneak wheat in). My husband thought you could still taste the wheat too much but he still ate half of them :) Just an idea if you're trying to make things just a tad healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Super easy to prepare and amazingly chewy! I'll never make another brownie recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
As with other reviewers I increased the cocoa. I used 3/4 cup, plus 1 cup pecan pieces and 1 cup chocolate chips. Absolutely excellent. Exactly 27 minutes cooked these perfectly. If you line the pan with parchment paper you can easily turn it over on a cutting board, and cut it into squares. These freeze beautifully, and are actually delicious frozen as well. They reheat nicely in the microwave to serve with ice cream. I am a serious chocoholic and one of these satisfies my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
OMG- remind me why anybody would use a box mix? These are FANTASTIC. Made just as directed. I used the auto convert convection function on my new oven, but had to cook about 10 min longer than the oven thought I should (it converted to 325 but left the time at 27 minutes), which made me worry. Edges a little hard, but so chewy they blended right in, no complaints. I did oil the pan before adding batter, which may have added to a greasiness factor, but they came out of the pan all right. Great flavor and wonderfully chewy, not cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! Soft and chewyy!! I added walnuts to it and than a chocolate syrup of "FUGE" that I found on another recipe(Title: Scrumptious Frosted Fugdy Brownies by Celeste) Than I added a little more walnuts on top of the fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was by far one of the best brownie recipes I have tried. They were very moist and delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Chewy but not dense. My most prized recipe. I live at a high altitude, (3500') so I have to bake for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I don't know how many times I've made this recipe...I LOVE it. The brownies are chewy and moist and so delicious I almost ate a whole pan myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I didn't follow the recipe exactly (when will I learn!?) They're good, but not amazing. Next time I will follow exactly & re-review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious and easy!! Made the first time and loved them. On second time I reduced the amount of salt from 1 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp and increased the amount of cocoa from 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup otherwise super chewy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mediapolis, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stockton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States